Hello Vancity!

Amidst this stressful time we’re hoping to give some extra support to all the local businesses in Vancouver that are still working to serve us.

If you’re a local business that’s open during this time, or know of any, please reach out to us through @Vancity and we’ll update the below list.

Some of the simplest ways to support these businesses are by purchasing gift cards, continuing to support and buy local, ordering takeout – either by coming in or ordering through a food delivery service.

Services/Repair & Home

Marvel Plumbing @marvel_plumbing
Continuing business and taking necessary safety measures to keep everyone safe.

Eateries

East is East  – @eastiseastrestaurant
Delivery available

Haven Langley – @haven_langley
Vegan spot ready to open, consider buying a gift card to a future visit

The Gluten Free Epicurean – @glutenfreeepicurean
Update March 27: Closed as of Friday

Bandidas Taqueria – @bandidas_taqueria
Operating on reduced hours, offering bike delivery service.

Chomp Vegan Eatery – @chompveganeastery
Delivery available

Coffee Shops

Fresh Cup Roastery Cafe – @freshcuproasterycafe
Offering 2 for 1 Thursdays on select items until further notice

Platform 7  – @platform7coffee

Matchstick Coffee – @matchstickyvr
Open for door service

Products

The Soap Dispensary – @thesoapdispensary

Blossom and Vine Floral Co. – @blossomandvinefloralco
Offering no contact delivery and pick ups (call ahead for pick up)

Good Times Drinks – @goodtimesdrinks

Faculty Brewing – @facultybrewing

Strathcona Beer @strathconabeer
Offering delivery. Check bio for delivery info!

Services/Grocery

Vancouver Volunteers @vancouvervolunteers
A community of people ready to help where help is needed. Check out their account for more info

Harvest Community Foods – @harvestunion
Open for delivery and take out order

Legends Haul – @legends_haul
Launched temporary next day grocery delivery

Tidewaters Liquor Store @tidewatersliquorstore

 

Just a note

The pace at which things are changing and adjusting to the new environment is happening quickly. We are trying to update this list as we receive new information. Please forgive us if some of the information is out of date.
For the most up to date information please visit the linked accounts.